Liebster Love!

Apparently I have been angelically good this year, because the Thanksgiving fairy has seen fit to shower me with thankful surprises. After awaking this morning in a feast-induced coma that I readily remedied with caffeine, I silently thanked god that yesterday’s food fest did not interfere with my ability to zip up my jeans—and they aren’t even my fat jeans. I thought it would end there, but when I logged onto WordPress, I discovered that I am one very blessed blogger. I have had the distinguished pleasure of being awarded the Liebster Blogging award by Breezyk, a fellow lovely Liebster recipient and a brilliant blogger. And I’m not just saying this because she had the generosity to increase my exposure here on WordPress and further my progress on the path to world domination. So: Thanks to her, and to the Academy, and the Hollywood Foreign Press, and my adoring fans, and the dude on the bus who kindly stepped over rather than on my seeing-eye dog.

Since this honor has rendered me inarticulate, and Since our mutual admiration of Colin Firth seems to have been primarily responsible for bringing Breezyk and I together in blogging love, I have no qualms in shamelessly pirating the eloquence of Mr. Firth and beg that he will forgive the word theft, but: Thank you. I am experiencing stirrings in the upper-abdominal region that are threatening to transform into dance moves.

But before I get too carried away in my blogging boogie, I must now fulfill my obligation to nominate a few of my fellow bloggers to share this honor with me. *drumroll**…

Thesweatlife who regularly fills my inbox with morsels of goodness and who is primarily responsible for my increased prolific blogging, without which I might not be standing in the virtual spotlight.
Tinkerbell a wonderfully witty and endlessly entertaining writer who has inspired me to work on becoming a better blogger.
Lorna a talented and thought-provoking writer whose work I never fail to enjoy.
Makeliferock who I appropriately stumbled across on a bad day when I was sadly in need of a refresher course about making the most of my life.
Finally, Whatimeant2say a lively and entertaining blogger and one of my regular readers, who might already have been a liebster winner but is nonetheless deserving.

Give these bloggers a bit of liebster love, because all of them have at one time or another fluffed my fragile ego, and as always, thanks for reading! I hope I can continue to live up to the challenge of being a brilliant blogger. For to whom much is given, much will be required.

7 Comments »

  1. you ever have those moments where you learn about a new word/subject, and then all of a sudden you’re seeing it everywhere? yah, this is the second time in an hour than I’ve seen something about Liebster and before that I never heard of it at all. ..and that’s about the extent of my comment, kinda dull and a waste of space (it’s what i do best)

    • poetprodigy7 said

      Actually, it’s funny, because the very same thing happened to me. I hadn’t ever heard of it before until last week, and now here I am blogging about it–how about that.

  2. Thank you so much! I did just receive the award from someone else, so now I am doubly honored! And congratulations on being honored yourself! You deserve it!

    • poetprodigy7 said

      Thanks. I thought someone might’ve given it to you, but I wasn’t sure, and anyway your blog stands out as one of my favorites. 🙂

  3. LKD said

    I found you again. Ha! 🙂
    Lorna

  4. […] Poet Prodigy 7 […]

  5. […] Jones-style birthday party complete with blue cake. I have been fortunate enough to have received two prestigious blogger awards during this last year, neither of which are in any way responsible for […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Think about it!

