Super Socks!

Project Give Thanks day 15:

I very nearly missed today, but it occurred to me that certainly there must be something I’m thankful for in the midst of all of the insanity that is my life at present. I’m breathing, for one thing–a definite positive. I have a pulse, although several friends have pointed out recently, the approaching experience of seeing two of my favorite actors appearing together on the silver screen (yes, Benedict Cumberbatch and Colin Firth, that means you) might have drastic effects on my beating heart. Who says going to the cinema doesn’t count toward my cardiovascular workout routine? Check my pulse on December 9.
I appreciate everyone who’s come along for the ride on this thankfulness blogging project I’ve embarked on, and I would be remiss if I weren’t thankful for having stumbled across the idea to embark on this project on Butterfingersforbreakfast because taking the time to blog every day–or at least every other day–has not only increased my site traffic, but I think is making me a better blogger. If I do return to my regularly scheduled once-or-twice a week blogging routine once Thanksgiving has ended, I’d like to think my faithful readership will remain intact as long as I provide you with quality content.

Alas, today, I have nothing to offer but my thankfullness for the fact that I had just enough laundry detergent to wash every pair of socks I own. First and foremost, this means that I will be able to go to the gym tomorrow; lack of clean socks has been my workout bailout excuse far too many times lately. It’s like the dog-ate-my-homework of exercise excuses. OF course, given the approaching holiday and the fact that I will be spending approximately the next month living on a diet of chocolate, cookies, eggnog, and spiced wine, I’m wondering whether the effort to maintain something resembling a figure wouldn’t be an exercise in futility, in more ways than one.

And so ends this daily dose of coffee and chaos.

Think about it!

