And Just Like That!

Project Give Thanks day 8

“A few times in my life I’ve had moments of absolute clarity, when for a few brief seconds the silence drowns out the noise and I can feel rather than
think, and things seem so sharp and the world seems so fresh. I can never make these moments last. I cling to them, but like everything, they fade. I have
lived my life on these moments. They pull me back to the present, and I realize that everything is exactly the way it was meant to be.”-A Single Man (the 2009film )

Today I am thankful for the tingling warmth of sunshine on my skin; for the crackle of fallen leaves beneath my feet; the breeze tangling my hair in its invisible fingers; the brush of my dog’s cold nose against the back of my hand; today, I am thankful for the little things, not because they aren’t always present in my life, but because today, unlike most days, I took the time to actually notice them. I am thankful that during every moment of every day, I know that I am precisely where I’m meant to be, even if I’m not entirely certain why.

Have you heard the story about the man who was half way to the subway one morning before he realized he’d forgotten his metro card and had to double back? That man was on his way to work…in the World Trade Center…on September 11. Ten years later, he’s still alive because he forgot his metro card.

Today, I am thankful for the little things, because little things make a big difference.

Think about it!

